This Is Not A Real Post

I just wanted to say– the entire Kimono Wrap Top / Draped Cardi pattern is finished!  I had no idea the amount of work that goes into producing even a simple pattern that’s fit for sale, but I think the finished pdf was worth it and I’m glad I stretched myself.

Thanks for all the offers of help proofreading the pattern!  Ruth and Amy, if you could check your emailboxes and have a look for me?

I can’t believe I just finished this huge project that I so grossly underestimated…  I’m going to go take a nap now, I’ll post properly tomorrow!


16 comments

  1. Yay! If I could I would uplad a glass of this delicious pinot noir I am enjoying for you to share in celebration of this accomplishment :)

    • Yes- my husband INSISTED we go to the movies last night… He’s been really lovely this week, but asked that I not do that volume of work in a week ever again… heh.

  2. Wow, I am impressed! Kick your feet up, take a nap… do something leisurely – you’ve earned it!

    • Thanks, friend. I’m going to The Fabric Store to pick up a piece of merino to giveaway this evening when I release the pattern…

      Now, about the color….

  3. well done for a massive undertaking! I’m looking forward to your pattern being available… I have some soft blue merino just waiting in the cupboard and the idea of being wrapped up in it is so cosy.

  4. I forgot to say it in my comment on the giveaway thread, but I wanted to say congrats on getting this finished up and uploaded! It looks lovely, and the preview pictures very appealing. Shows off the top nicely. :)


Is it kind, useful or interesting? Great!

