Bolero + T-shirt slub = Match Made in Heaven

It isn’t finished, but I’m over the moon about how well this is turning out.  I think I’ll end up making piles of these.  I smell an obsession.  I did the basic construction last night after work, what you see before you took a piffling 2 hours.

Side note- I’m prolific, but  I take care that I sew and blog when my daughter is sleeping.  She seems to need a LOT of mommy time lately so my sewing happens late at night or in the middle of the afternoon. The night sewing happens after work, I’m so tired I end up making stupid mistakes like sewing the two back pieces wrong sides together.  Zzzzz…

Anyway, I stabilized the heck out of the seams, I still need to put on the facings and button but that’s it.  I made a nice folded under hem and used a decorative stitch with a slightly darker thread color to secure the hem.  I really like the effect and I’m toying with using it around the neck edge and the bottom edge, but I don’t want to go OTT.


6 comments


Is it kind, useful or interesting? Great!

