The Dress in a Day Project, Hour 4

Mother called, as is her habit for a Tuesday morning. I managed to pin all the darts while we talked, reinforced and clipped inner corners on the collar but to do anything else I would have to run the machine. I think it is rude when I run the machine while we’re talking, though she’s never actually complained.

Lunch, then right back into the sewing. Steak sandwich with mushrooms and spinach and colby cheese, delicious. It’s raining like a hurricane outside, I miss this sort of weather from my Florida childhood. I’m sure when I watch the news tonight everyone will be all in a tizzy about the weather. They do rather work themselves up over it.


Is it kind, useful or interesting? Great!

